Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SAMSON PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED

森信紙業集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 731)

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

FOR THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 7 JANUARY 2011 INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2010 AND PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF SHARES

References are made to the announcements of Samson Paper Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 24 November 2010 and 3 December 2010 in relation to the interim dividend for the six months ended 30 September 2010 (the "Interim Dividend") and the proposed bonus issue of ordinary shares of the Company (the "Bonus Issue") respectively.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 5 January 2011 to Friday, 7 January 2011, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of ordinary shares in the share capital of the Company (the "Ordinary Shares") will be effected. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the special general meeting of the Company to be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, 7 January 2011, the Interim Dividend and the Bonus Issue, all transfers of Ordinary Shares must be duly completed, accompanied by the relevant share certificates and lodged with the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 4 January 2011.

By Order of the Board
Mr. LEE Yue Kong, Albert
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. SHAM Kit Ying, Mr. LEE Seng Jin, Mr. CHOW Wing Yuen, Ms. SHAM Yee Lan, Peggy and Mr. LEE Yue Kong, Albert, one non-executive director, Mr. LAU Wang Yip, Eric and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. PANG Wing Kin, Patrick, Mr. TONG Yat Chong and Mr. NG Hung Sui, Kenneth.

^{*} For identification purpose only