Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



森信紙業集團有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 731)

Poll results of the Annual General Meeting held on 18 September 2015

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 18 September 2015 were duly passed by way of poll voting.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Samson Paper Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 September 2015 (the "**AGM**"), all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll voting. The poll results are as follows:-

RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)		
		For	Against	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS				
1.	To receive and adopt the audited statement of	774,245,267	0	
	accounts and the reports of the directors and auditors	(100 %)	(0 %)	
	of the Company for the year ended 31 March, 2015.			
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31	774,245,267	0	
	March 2015.	(100 %)	(0 %)	
3.	To re-elect Mr. SHAM Kit Ying as a Director.	774,245,267	0	
		(100 %)	(0 %)	
4.	To re-elect Ms. SHAM Yee Lan, Peggy as a	774,245,267	0	
	Director.	(100 %)	(0 %)	
5.	To re-elect Mr. LAU Wang Yip, Eric as a Director.	774,245,267	0	
		(100 %)	(0 %)	
6.	To authorize the board of directors (the "Board") to	774,245,267	0	
	fix the remuneration of the Directors.	(100 %)	(0 %)	
7.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as	774,245,267	0	
	auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board	(100 %)	(0 %)	
	to fix their remuneration.			
8.	Ordinary Resolution No. A in item 8 of the Notice of	774,221,267	24,000	
	Annual General Meeting (to give a general mandate	(99.9969 %)	(0.0031 %)	
	to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares of			
	the Company).			

RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)		
		For	Against	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS				
9.	Ordinary Resolution No. B in item 8 of the Notice of	774,245,267	0	
	Annual General Meeting (to give a general mandate	(100 %)	(0 %)	
	to the Directors to repurchase ordinary shares of the			
	Company).			
10.	Ordinary Resolution No. C in item 8 of the Notice of	774,221,267	24,000	
	Annual General Meeting (to extend the general	(99.9969 %)	(0.0031 %)	
	mandate to issue and deal with shares of the			
	Company by addition thereto an amount representing			
	the aggregate nominal amount of the ordinary shares			
	of the Company repurchased by the Company subject			
	to a maximum of 10% of the issued share capital of			
	the Company).			

Remarks:-

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions nos. 1 to 10, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) The total number of shares of the Company in issue: 1,141,075,827.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM: 1,141,075,827.
- (d) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM : Nil.
- (e) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 19 August 2015 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, the Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

SAMSON PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED

LEE Yue Kong, Albert

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. SHAM Kit Ying, Mr. LEE Seng Jin, Mr. CHOW Wing Yuen, Ms. SHAM Yee Lan, Peggy and Mr. LEE Yue Kong, Albert, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. LAU Wang Yip, Eric and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. PANG Wing Kin, Patrick, Mr. TONG Yat Chong and Mr. NG Hung Sui, Kenneth.

 $^{* \} For \ identification \ purpose \ only$